top of page
Kizuna Medal Holders

The Kizuna World Medal is presented to outstanding individuals for their distinguished service to the world of Budo. This is the highest honour the World Kobukan Federation and Kizuna Brotherhood has to offer and is a reflection of a lifetime of service in honour and unselfishness.


The recipient embodies the best qualities of Budo and is an example for all those wishing to walk the true path of the Martial Spirit. Their life is one of contribution and historic preservation of the martial arts at a global level.


Since it’s inception, GM Ronnie Colwell has awarded the World Medal to the following individuals:

 Morio Higaonna
 Hirokazu Kanazawa
Hayashi Ryuji
Gary Spiers
Terry O'Neill
Jim Mather
Tino Ceberano
Evander Holyfield
Kinjo Masakazu
Sig Kufferath
Nakamoto Masahiro
Shiroma Seihan
Tetsuhiro Hokama
Carlo Henke
Alan Carruthers
Toyama Yukata
Higa Minoru
Raymond McCallum
Cezar Borkoski
Alexey Kunin
Gurcharan Singh Rayatt.
bottom of page